Wedding Wednesdays: Bridal Make Up

Bridal Make Up

I have seen it one too many times – the overdone bride. I absolutely love the classic, subtle look and think brides should look like themselves on their big day. So I’m sharing some of my favourite make up products for a classy, subtle and blushingly beautiful look. This look is also great for bridesmaids and wedding guests.

I love shopping for makeup. I have a lipstick collection worth more than I make in a week – scary! My Sephora VIB Rouge status is proof of my addiction. So, some of these products are my everyday go-to’s.

I love the colour of this YSL lipstick, it is classy enough for every day so even though it’s a big splurge, you won’t just wear it once. The Stila liquid eyeliner goes on so smooth and is waterproof for those tear jerker moments.

Nars ‘Laguna’ bronzer is a fan fav; Everyone I know is OBSESSED with this colour. It’s good for all seasons too because the colour is buildable. Gucci eye shadow is definitely a big investment, but the tones in this quad are absolutely perfect for a subtle smokey eye.

Charlotte Tilbury products are finally more accessible in Canada thanks to Nordstrom. I bought her bronzer brush and never looked back. Sorry MAC.
If you want to see some of my favourite wedding looks check out Tara Leydon’s blog. She is an amazing makeup artist from Toronto and her style is JUST RIGHT! No cake, nothing scary, just natural beauty emphasized by the right products.

Product details (From left to right, top to bottom):
Laura Mercier Silk Creme Oil Free foundation; $56; Sephora.
Kat von D Lock-It Concealer; $31; Sephora.
Nars Laguna Bronzer; $52; Sephora.
Charlotte Tilbury Bronzer Brush; Nordstrom.
Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner; $29; Sephora.
Benefit Roller Lash Mascara; $31; Sephora.
Gucci ‘Rose Quartz’ Eye Shadow Quad; $79; Gucci.
YSL Rouge Pur Couture lipstick in #9 Rose Stiletto; $42; Sephora.
Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray; $39; Sephora.
3 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesdays: Bridal Make Up”

  1. Great suggestions Sera. I too prefer the more subtle and demure look for brides. Good quality make up is a good investment as it lasts longer when out on. Look forward to your next post!

    Like

  2. I’ll have to try the Laguna bronzer. I do love the Nars Orgasm blush. I also want to try some of Charlotte Tilbury’s stuff but I will have to wait until I am off mat leave and working again so I can splurge a little. And like you, I’m also a VIB Rouge – we are addicted 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

